top of page

Matthew Barrett is tired. He’s lived a hard life full of pain, suffering, and sacrifice. Sacrifice without end. When he’s sent on a minimal risk job to find and bring back a corporate executive, Matt is tested yet again. His skill, stamina, and intellect will be challenged like never before. Book five in the SEAL Strike series is a twisted journey filled with pain, heartache, and titanic struggle in one of the most inhospitable and dangerous places in the world, Afghanistan. Let the journey begin!

Kandahar Moon is the sequel to In the Shadow of Evil and is the fifth novel in the exciting collection of military adventure stories by retired Navy SEAL and combat veteran, M. L. Strong.


Join the Warrior Mindset Team

and never miss an update

What readers are saying...


 I can’t wait for the next one. It takes a lot to impress me in the science fiction realm, but Mr. Strong was right on the money. ~ ​Amazon reviewer




The author takes us not only into the future but also the past in such a way that it’s a fun, fun ride! I


definitely recommend this! ~  Amazon reviewer


bottom of page